Call Us

Head Office - Mcivor Mall
1795 Henderson Hwy
(204) 339-2048
Mcivor@teamib.com

Rivergrove Location
6-2605 Main Street
(204) 334-4373 
Rivergrove@teamib.com

General Inquiries 
team@teamib.com 
Commercial Insurance Inquiries 
commercial@teamib.com

We're Hiring - Personal Lines Insurance Broker

Published by TeamInsuranceBrokers on January 29 2016

Team Insurance Brokers is a family owned brokerage.  We are a group of people working together towards a common goal.  And what is our goal?  Our goal continues to do our very best to serve people with integrity and fairness.  ALL of us at Team are excited and look forward to what the future holds.  We are building a better broker to our clients, and employee's advantage.

We focus on Customization of coverage for our clients’ unique needs, Choice of insurance companies, and Advocacy during a claim, when our clients need it most.  We pride ourselves in our ability to “Take Care” of our clients insurance needs, providing information, understanding, and backing them up during a claim to make sure that they are provided with the service, settlement, and communication that they deserve.

We are currently looking for the right individual to compliment the growth in our Personal Lines Team! 

Description: The Personal Lines Broker would be responsible for writing new business, renewing and maintaining our existing clientele, as well as Autopac and Travel Health Insurance.

Qualifications:

  • Personal Lines insurance experience and knowledge
  • Knowledge and experience in Autopac (IWS Certified).
  • Level 2 License – or proceeding  towards
  • Enrollment in designations such as CAIB or CPIB recognized

Skills:

  • Excellent Customer Service and People Skills
  • Professional
  • Organized and Efficient
  • Ability to multitask
  • Attention to detail
  • Negotiation skills
  • MS Office
  • Experience with The Agency Manager (TAM)

This full-time position offers a competitive salary, great hours, bonus incentives, company paid benefits package, and a positive work environment.

Please email your resume to:

McIvor Office Manager, Dawn Colquhoun at dcolquhoun@teamib.com and

Rivergrove Office Manager, Lindsay Rae Schellenberg at lrschellenberg@teamib.com